4th of July Parade 2017-08-16T14:05:25+00:00

c-01[fusion_builder_container hundred_percent=

For more than 60 years, the Roundtable has presented the Brandon parade, Florida’s largest Independence Day Parade.

Did you know that Brandon’s Fourth of July Parade has been presented by The Community Roundtable for nearly 60 years and it is the largest Independence Day Parade in the state?  It is our very own, and enjoyed each year by thousands in our wonderful community, about as American as apple pie and funnel cakes.

For Parade registration forms, click here:  forms button


brandon high 1914Each year, the parade has a home-town theme.   The parade route is about 2 miles long, winding through the center of our beautiful town and typically has 100 entries. Do you have a group interested in marching with us and spreading the word about the part you play in our community?a-01[4]


Entry forms are available online for your review. There is a nominal fee that helps sustain all that we do in producing this incredible event. Entries in the parade include the military, area businesses, Boy and Girl Scouts, marching bands, dance teams and so many more. We also take time to honor outstanding parade guests such as the Grand Marshal, the Alice B. Tompkins Community Service award recipient, the Maureen Krzanowski Scholarship winner and the Non Profit of the Year.

If you have questions about the parade, go the FAQs page for help and click the Parade category.

2014 Parade video

Honor Winner
Grand Marshall Hazel Henderson
Alice B. Tompkins Award Dave Braun
Honorary Mayor Liz Brewer
Maureen Krzanowski Scholarship Derek Frantz
Non-profit of the Year Brandon Elks #2383
Father of the Year John Rog




2013 Parade video

Honor Winner
Grand Marshall Chris Colwill
Alice B. Tompkins Award Betty Jo Tompkins
Honorary Mayor Jack Bartlett
Maureen Krzanowski Scholarship Zora Millerleile
Non-profit of the Year GFWC Brandon Service League
Father of the Year Sean Allen

2011 Parade Video

Honor Winner
Grand Marshall Col. Lenny J. Richoux
Alice B. Tompkins Award Sandy Pullinger
Honorary Mayor Cami Gibertini
Maureen Krzanowski Scholarship Alexis Bargarmin
Non-profit of the Year Center Place
Father of the Year
Joseph Davis


Conqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqtact Info